J.R.'s Trucking, Inc.
Home | Employment | Address/Directions |
 

575 Barnett Hwy Brewton, Al 36426

 

800-525-4864 

 
   
 

J.R.'s Trucking is a family owned and operated business located about 20 miles from Brewton, Alabama just off I65 at Exit 69. We have local and over the road hauls. Come be a part of our family.


Cleve and Betty Roberson are the founders of J.R.'s Trucking, Inc. J.R.'s Trucking was licensed by the Interstate Commerce Commission as a Contract Carrier in March 1982.  Cleve Roberson purchased 2 trucks in 1974 and ran them hauling raw wood products before he was licensed by the ICC.  We have 32 trucks and 75 trailers. Of these 16 are sleepers and 16 are day cabs.  We have 3 groups of hauls: Local - under 300 miles pulling wood chips and fuelwood, Flatbed - under 1000 miles pulling primary lumber, and a Pole haul - under 1000 miles pulling utility poles.  We are licensed to haul in 21 southeastern states which in include: AL, AR, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, LA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, OH, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WI, WV.  We have a dedicated group of drivers and skilled mechanics on site to keep our trucks running smoothly.




Dept/Title            Name                Telephone   

Owner/President  Cleve Roberson  251-867-7738 Ext 2  Cleve@jrstrucking.com

Owner/Controller Betty Roberson   251-867-7738 Ext 7  Betty@jrstrucking.com

Operations Mgr  Rusty Roberson 251-867-7738 Ext 0  Rusty@jrstrucking.com

Accounting       Jamie Parker      251-867-7738 Ext 5  Jamie@jrstrucking.com

Receivables/Safety Linda Richburg 251-867-7738 Ext 0  Linda@jrstrucking.com

Dispatch/Billing     Liz Carter          251-867-7738 Ext 1  Liz@jrstrucking.com

Billing/Payroll     Tammy Roberson 251-867-7738 Ext 8  Tammy@jrstrucking.com

Truck Shop/Parts                     251-867-2896      Shop@jrstrucking.com

     

Copyright 2007 J.R.'s Trucking.Inc All rights reserved.